COLD HEAT 1 / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

COLD HEAT 1 / VARIOUS Vinyl Record

COLD HEAT 1 / VARIOUS Vinyl Record
Stones Throw does it again - with a massive batch of older funk rarities that tops most of the rest on the market! Cold Heat is a follow-up to the label's smoking Funky 16 Corners set - and like that one, it's overflowing with great bits that have barely (or never) been heard by the rest of the world at large. Compiler Egon has gone through a range of rare singles, masters, and demos - and has come up with tunes that burn with a brightness that's undeniable. The grooves are all on the harder end of the James Brown Funky People side of the spectrum - an some tracks are by names that are finally getting their due, thanks to the work of Egon, Wax Poetics, and some of the other funky forces doing the good work over the past few years. In a way, the collection is a summation of some of the singles and reissues coming out through the Now Again/Stones Throw imprint - but it also features some other bits and alternate versions that are totally great!

Track List
  1. Carleen & The Groovers - 'The Thing'
  2. Amnesty - 'Free Your Mind'
  3. Detroit Sex Machines - 'The Stretch (Edit)'
  4. Michael Liggins & The Supersouls - 'Loaded To The Gills (Edit)'
  5. Kenny Smith & The Loveliters - 'Go For Yourself (Edit)'
  6. Dayton Sidewinders - 'Slipping Into Darkness'
  7. The Apollo Commanders - 'James Brown Medley (I Made A Mistake/ Lowdown Popcorn)'
  8. Lil' Lavair And The Fabulous Jades - 'Cold Heat'
  9. The Soul Seven - 'The Cissy's Thang'
  10. L.A. Carnival - 'Color (Original 7" Version)'
  11. The Aristocrats - 'Don't Go'
  12. The Soul Seven - 'Mr. Chicken (Alternate Take)'
  13. Leon Mitchison - 'Street Scene'
  14. Kashmere Stage Band - 'Scorpio'
  15. Leroy & The Drivers - 'The Sad Chicken'

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.