CRIMINALE VOL. 3 - COLPO GOBBO / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Pressed on 140-gram vinyl; includes CD. The decade from 1968 to 1978 had a pivotal importance in Italy's 20th-century history. It was a period of deep social and cultural transformation on the wings of the Berkeley youth protests and the May 1968 protests in France, which then developed in different directions due to the moral contradictions of one of the most conspiratorial countries of the western world. Years of high-tension events -- beginning with the tragic massacre of Piazza Fontana and ending with the infamous kidnapping and murder of Aldo Moro -- were reflected in every aspect of society and culture. A palpable tension could be felt both sonically and visually. The soundtrack of this whole world was written in real time by a bunch of enterprising composers, right in the middle of a session for some magical Italian soundtrack or even an appearance alongside the RAI Orchestra (owned by Italy's national broadcasting company), who made little money while recording some instant albums for the most sought-after publishers of libraries. Sonic pictures of the heyday of Italian society, truly distinct from the music made by French, English, or German composers in their respective countries. The sound coming from the Italian television was as sharp as a razor blade and tasted just like lead and tear gas, with howling fuzz guitar and heavy drums to set the tumultuous scene of a society on the verge of implosion. Daniela Casa, Remigio Ducros, Alessandro Alessandroni, Stelvio Cipriani, Enzo Scoppa, Amedeo Tommasi, Franco Tamponi, and the other composers acted as drastic audio reporters as well as incredible musicians. They were able to describe in just few minutes the climax that surrounded them, using their classical heritage and training with hints of the avant-garde, along with the boost of psych-rock, jazz, funk, and whatever other popular musical innovation came their way. Urged to be minimalistic and not so original -- the quintessence of the library dictum -- the Italian composers answered instead with an experimental vocation pushed by that same need for renewal, stimulating the entire nation in those crazy and marvelous years. Released alongside Criminale Vol. 4 - Violenza! (PNY 4511 LP). Includes tracks by Gerardo Iacoucci, Mario Vinciguerra, Vittorio Impiglia, Mario Molino, Elvio Monti, Bruno Battisti D'Amario, Franco Tamponi, Amedeo Tommasi, Antonio Riccardo Luciani, Alessandro Alessandroni, Leopoldo Perez-Bonsignore, Mario Pagano, Giovanni Ferroni, Enzo Scoppa, Stelio Subelli, Fernando Marucci, Paolo Ferrara, and Massimo di Cicco.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Gerardo Iacoucci/Mario Vinciguerra - Tangenziale Sud
  2. Vittorio Impiglia - Riviera di Ponente
  3. Mario Molino/Elvio Monti – First Sound
  4. Bruno Battisti D’Amario - Piper Blues
  5. Franco Tamponi - Rotatory Motion
  6. Gerardo Iacoucci - Sabbie d’oro
  7. Amedeo Tommasi - Capricorno
  8. Antonio Riccardo Luciani - Round And Round
[Disc 2]
  1. Amedeo Tommasi - Noi Giovani
  2. Alessandro Alessandroni - North Wind
  3. Leopoldo Perez-Bonsignore/Mario Pagano - Beatnik
  4. Giovanni Ferroni - Chitarre Hippies
  5. Enzo Scoppa - Hot Pants (previously unreleased)
  6. Leopoldo Perez-Bonsignore- Carosello
  7. Stelio Subelli - Quadrante
  8. Fernando Marucci/Paolo Ferrara/Massimo Di Cicco - Foresta Indiana

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.