CUMBIAS CHICHADELICAS: PERUVIAN PSYCHEDELIC / VAR Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Psychedelic Peruvian cumbia and chicha from the archives of the legendary Infopesa label, 1968-1982. Alberto Maraví was the man behind the Peruvian Infopesa label. A key figure in the creation of Peruvian cumbia, he recorded and produced legendary bands like Los Mirlos, Los Orientales de Paramonga, Juaneco y Su Combo, Los Pakines -- all represented here -- and many more. Original records from the Infopesa label are now highly sought-after by collectors and discerning DJs worldwide, who marvel at the exotic mix of jungle sounds, reverb-drenched electric guitars, and delay effects. This double LP is the perfect introduction to this amazing and one-of-a-kind genre. All tracks have been taken from the original master tapes. Gatefold color sleeve with detailed liner notes by Alberto Maraví (in English and Spanish) with an exclusive introduction by Alex Kapranos (Franz Ferdinand) and rare photos from the Infopesa archive. Also includes tracks by Los Beta 5, Eusebio y Su Banjo, Manzanita y Su Conjunto, Los Rumbaney, Sonido 2000, Aniceto y Sus Fabulosos, and Los Invasores de Progreso.

Track List
  1. A1. Los Orientales de Paramonga - Lobos Al Escape
  2. A2. Los Mirlos - Cumbia De Los Pajaritos/La Danza De Los Mirlos
  3. A3. Juaneco y Su Combo - Me Robaron Mi Runa Mula
  4. A4. Los Pakines - Ramo De Rosas
  5. B1. Los Beta 5 - El Bicho
  6. B2. Los Orientales de Paramonga - La Danza Del Mono
  7. B3. Eusebio y Su Banjo - Mi Morena Rebelde
  8. B4. Manzanita y Su Conjunto - Arre Caballito
  9. C1. Los Rumbaney - El Poncho
  10. C2. Juaneco y Su Combo - Ya Se Ha Muerto Mi Abuelo
  11. C3. Los Mirlos - Sonido Amazónico
  12. C4. Manzanita y Su Conjunto - Vírgenes Del Sol
  13. D1. Sonido 2000 - Monito Saltarín
  14. D2. Juaneco y Su Combo - Volando
  15. D3. Aniceto y Sus Fabulosos - Mi Gran Noche
  16. D4. Los Invasores de Progreso - Todos Juntos

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.