Current 93 SWASTIKAS FOR NODDY / CROOKED CROSSES FOR THE NOD Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Reissue of Current 93's seminal and liminal 1986 album Swastikas for Noddy, including the 1987 re-recording of the album, Crooked Crosses for the Nodding God. Packaged in a full-color gatefold bearing the original artwork plus a previously-unpublished photograph of Current 93 by Ruth Bayer, tinted by Ania Goszczy 324;ska. Includes insert with track listing, group line-up, and a photograph of Current 93 at the time of the recording, again by Ruth Bayer. One record is opaque green; the other is opaque lilac. Swastikas for Noddy has been unavailable on vinyl since 1987. Crooked Crosses for the Nodding God has never been available on vinyl. Both have been beautifully remastered by the bricoleur.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Benediction
  2. Blessing
  3. North
  4. One Eye
  5. Black Sun Bloody Moon
  6. Oh Coal Black Smith
  7. Panzer Rune
  8. Black Flowers Please
  9. The Final Church
  10. The Summer of Love
  11. (Hey Ho) the Noddy (Oh)
  12. Beau Soleil
  13. Scarlet Woman
  14. The Stair Song
  15. Angel
  16. Since Yesterday
  17. Valediction
  18. Malediction
[Disc 2]
  1. He Is Everywhere Nowhere
  2. Northforth
  3. Hail
  4. The Return of the Final Church
  5. Snow
  6. Oh Thou Coal Black Smith
  7. From Boyd's Bunker
  8. Ending Ending (0:59)
  9. The Summer Past
  10. The Sickstair Song
  11. Toytown Awakes
  12. Dark Wood Too Awakes
  13. After Tomorrow
  14. Hey Ho the Nodding God Comes
  15. Looney Runes
  16. The Ballad of Bobby Sunshine
  17. The Use of Compassion Explained

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.