Curtis Knight / Squires / Jimi Hendrix YOU CAN'T USE MY NAME Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Curtis Knight / Squires / Jimi Hendrix YOU CAN'T USE MY NAME Vinyl Record

Curtis Knight / Squires / Jimi Hendrix YOU CAN'T USE MY NAME Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing. Archive release featuring early recordings of Jimi Hendrix when he was a member of Curtis Knight and the Squires. You Can't Use My Name: Curtis Knight & The Squires (featuring Jimi Hendrix) The RSVP/PPX Sessions' title is a play on the decades-long battle Hendrix's management-first Animals bassist Chas Chandler, then his own estate-faced in order to end a 1965 contract the guitarist signed with PPX Records to be Knight's sideman. After the Jimi Hendrix Experience released Are You Experienced?, PPX released Hendrix's Knight-era tracks as an album. Another album, Got That Feeling, was planned for the U.K. in 1968 before the courts barred the release. The battle of the Knight tapes raged on for decades until July 2014, when Experience Hendrix and Sony Legacy acquired the rights of 88 studio recordings Hendrix made with Curtis Knight and the Squires between 1965 and 1967.

Track List
  1. How Would You Feel
  2. Gotta Have a New Dress
  3. Don't Accuse Me
  4. Fool for You Baby
  5. No Such Animal
  6. Welcome Home
  7. Knock Yourself Out [Flying on Instruments]
  8. Simon Says
  9. Station Break
  10. Strange Things
  11. Hornet's Nest
  12. You Don't Want Me
  13. You Can't Use My Name
  14. Gloomy Monday

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.