Dan Israel DANTHOLOGY Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Dan Israel DANTHOLOGY Vinyl Record

Dan Israel DANTHOLOGY Vinyl Record
Dan Israel has taken two decades, 12 albums, and one monumental career to consider putting out a vinyl record, but we finally have it. Set to coincide with the release of his new album Live On, Israel is pleased to announce the debut of Danthology, a two-LP set containing what he considers to be 25 of his best songs. Danthology is a limited edition vinyl-only compilation, and it spans across Israel's extensive catalog. Far from a "greatest hits" album-Israel, with his characteristic humility and Midwestern sensibilities, has a hard time crediting himself with having things such as "greatest hits"-Danthology is a very special offering. "It's really important for me to be able to put this out on vinyl," says Israel, who noted that his earliest attachments to music were from vinyl records. "It's really more of an album for the fans, for the ones that have been supporting me throughout the years." Part of what made Danthology possible is the Kickstarter campaign that the singer organized in early 2013, and so it's fitting that the creative loop comes full-circle. Danthology is an album funded by the fans and made for the fans, and it's with that mindset that Israel composed the track listing. The two LPs contain classic selections from Turning, Time I Get Home, Love Ain't a Cliché, See the Morning Light, Mama's Kitchen, Dan Israel, Crosstown Traveler, his seminal Dan Who?, and the forthcoming Live On. "I really wanted to represent both the rocker and the folk singer stuff," says Israel of the compilation. "Side A and C are both more rocking songs, and Side B and D are primarily acoustic. I think the people that listen to my music will appreciate both." Ultimately, Danthology is a long overdue collection from a first-rate singer-songwriter who refuses to be pigeonholed or held down by categories. Israel has seen the times change and the industry flip more than he can remember, but the true test of time-and good songwriting-is what remains through the years. With Danthology, Israel offers proof that his talent has been around for a long time, and it's here to stay.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. When the Day Is Done
  2. Brings You Back
  3. Counting On You
  4. Come to Me
  5. Some Time
  6. See You Grow
  7. Waiting so Long
  8. Lingering Questions
  9. I'll Get Along
  10. Until You See a Sign
  11. 6/20 Song
  12. On Our Way
[Disc 2]
  1. Stranger Things
  2. Overloaded
  3. Jump Through the Rings
  4. Ain't Gonna Let the World
  5. Second to None
  6. Live On
  7. Occasionally
  8. Left Out
  9. Never Go Away
  10. Truckee
  11. Daybreak
  12. Happy Again
  13. Believe I'll Be Ready

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.