DAPTONE GOLD / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double vinyl LP pressing in deluxe gold foil gatefold jacket, including full colour Daptone collage poster and coupon for downloads of all 23 tracks. 2009 release, a collection of hits and out-of-print obscurities, album favorites and unheard exclusives from the Daptone Records catalogue. It features some of the most popular songs such as Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings' 'Tell Me' and the Budos Band's 'Up from the South', alongside some deeper selections such as Lee Fields' 'Could Have Been' and Charles Bradley's 'The World (Is Going Up in Flames)' which have previously only been released as seven inch singles.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Introduction
  2. I'm Not Gonna Cry
  3. Up From the South
  4. What Have You Done
  5. How Long Do I Have to Wait?
  6. Could Have Been
  7. Che Che Cole Makossa
  8. Budos Rising
  9. Got a Thing on My Mind
  10. The World (Is Going Up in Flames)
  11. Make It Good to Me
  12. Stand Up
  13. What Is This
  14. A Lover Like Me
  15. Make the Road by Walking
  16. Tell Me
  17. Down to It
  18. Nervous Like Me
  19. Giving Up
  20. Ghostwalk
  21. I Need You to Hold My Hand
  22. The Stroll Part 2
  23. Stranded in Your Love
[Disc 2]
  1. What is This
  2. A Lover Like Me
  3. Make the Road By Walking
  4. Tell Me
  5. Down To It
  6. Nervous Like Me
  7. Giving Up
  8. Ghostwalk
  9. I Need You To Hold My Hand
  10. The Stroll Part 2
  11. Stranded In Your Love

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.