Darren / Long Parliament Hayman VIOLENCE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Darren / Long Parliament Hayman VIOLENCE Vinyl Record

Darren / Long Parliament Hayman VIOLENCE Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 solo release from the former Hefner main man. Over the past four years, Hayman has been releasing records about lidos, dogging and Russian space dogs. He has played gigs in libraries, observatories and remote Hebridean Islands. In all that time, however, Hayman's real focus has been on this, a 20-song, double LP chronicling the 17th century Essex Witch Trials during the English Civil Wars. The album deals with fear and isolation, the way we use our own terror in times of trouble to lash out at the weak, and how societies persecute otherness and outsiders. The album also concerns itself with the wider context of the English Civil Wars. Hayman sings about King Charles I's doomed love for his French bride; Parliamentarian spies; Puritan ideals and the comfort of animals. The album is epic in both concept and sound. The landscape of the Dedham Vale is bought alive by beautiful intricate woodwind scores, trembling strings and destroyed church organs. The Violence is an outstanding creative achievement, a truly unique and unprecedented album.

Track List
  1. The Violence
  2. Impossible Times
  3. How Long Have You Been Frightened For?
  4. We Are Not Evil
  5. The She-Cavaliers
  6. Elizabeth Clarke
  7. Vinegar Tom
  8. Parliament Joan
  9. The Word and the Word Alone
  10. I Will Hide Away
  11. When the King Enjoys His Own Again
  12. Henrietta Maria
  13. A Dogge Called Boye
  14. Outsiders
  15. Arthur Wilson's Reverie
  16. Rebecca West
  17. Desire Lines
  18. Kill the King
  19. A Coffin for King Charles, a Crown for Cromwell and a Pit for the People
  20. The Laughing Tree

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.