• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match

'Hell Storms Over Earth' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

free shipping
Depressor 'Hell Storms Over Earth' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

'Hell Storms Over Earth' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

free shipping
In Stock
$8.92 standard shipping (estimated)
Delivery: Estimated between Mon Dec 13 to Mon Dec 20
Ships from United Kingdom
Vinyl LP

Product Description

The ultimate and final compendium of long lost and unreleased songs from San Francisco's legendary industrial/death metal/crust cult Depressor, remastered, re-packaged and elevated to the status of audio/visual shrine in honor of one of the heaviest and most elusive and visionary underground American punk/metal bands of our times.

"Hell Storms Over Earth" is the final statement in what was Depressor's glorious late 90's/early 00's "crust era", when the band abandoned the polished and well-produced Godflesh-worshiping drum machine-based industrial metal sound of its early and mid 90's beginnings (as seen in the iconic "Filth" and "Grace" demo releases) and opted to home-record everything thereafter on a four track recorder and steer their sound toward a more death metal/crust hybridized sound influenced by bands like Amebix, Celtic Frost, GISM, Voivod, Discharge and Napalm Death.

This move pushed the band's sound over the edge into a void of despair and yielded a blown out low end dirty sound of utmost rawness and hatred. These are not only long lost or downright never before heard tracks from a legendary Bay Area cult band then at the forefront of change and renovation, but a priceless document of their times, a snapshot of an era long gone and forgotten, and a window opened into a time of turmoil and struggle which yielded some of the most dark, visionary and thought-provoking punk/metal hybridizations of our times.

Tracks 1-3 previously unreleased, from planned and then cancelled Disclose split 7" (RIP Kawakami)
Tracks 4-6 from 2000 split 7" with Agathocles
Tracks 7-12 from 1998 debut Depressor 7" "æ°å‚¬'丂¬åˆ¡æ�ƒå¨�主买" ("Down With All Authoritarianism")
Tracks 13-15 from 2003 split 7" with Unholy Grave
Tracks 16-18 from 1999 Depressor demo tape

Re-mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound
Artwork and direction by Chris Oxford
Layout by Mark Reategui

1. Body Count Rise
2. You Are What You Torture
3. Flesh World War
4. Red Tape Mummification
5. Rebellion
6. The Hypnotist
7. Some Hit Back
8. Shit Sandwiches
9. Clandestine (Camorra)
10. Mob Justice
11. Cities to Ash
12. Lergactyl
13. The Fight
14. Mold/Subsystem
15. Warwhores
16. It Feeds on Children
17. War Hammer
18. Shortwave Conspiracy
Merch Alert Depressor

Love Depressor ?

Be first to know about Depressor merch.
Your Cart
0 items