DER MUSIKANT MUSIKANTENMUSIK 1980-1984 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited edition of 100. Der Musikant is Rolf Schobert from South Germany. His music from the early '80s and his incredibly rare tape releases are a must-have for every serious collector and lover of minimal synth and/or NDW music. His purely minimal, straightforward powerful synth sounds in combination with his extraordinary and highly emotional vocals have a truly unique character. Rolf is also one half of famous Heute together with Georg Alfred Wittner. This limited double LP combines almost all these great tracks recorded between 1980 and 1984. Also available as part of the Bu/Bu-Musikverbreitung - Recordings 1980-1985 box (VOD 142LP).

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Der Lustige Musikant - Mord Und Totschlag (Bubu 1,1980): Ich Will Zurück (3:07)
  2. Ich bin ein Feigling (2:23)
  3. Der Lustige Musikant - Schöne Musik FÜR Schöne Menschen (Bubu 2,1980): Abschied (2:03)
  4. Fernsehen (1:28)
  5. Der Lustige Musikant - Huch (Bubu 4,1981): Ich Bin Neidisch (2:10)
  6. Wir sehen Kühe (1:27)
  7. Alles was du tust (2:48)
  8. Rumbum (2:00)
  9. Reiss dich zusammen (1:50)
  10. Kain und Abel (2:33) (Sampler aus Südwest)
  11. Armer Tropf (3:03)
  12. Finsteres M (1:08)
  13. Schlafrock (1:44)
  14. Puehhch (2:15)
[Disc 2]
  1. Der Lustige Muskant - Unerhört (Bubu 3,1981):Die Beerdigung (2:40)
  2. Die kleinen Rädlein (2:02)
  3. Düdl Düdl (2:25)
  4. Freundlich und Hilfreich zu Allen (1:34)
  5. Der böse Kapitän (2:09)
  6. Locken (2:29)
  7. Der Künftige Musikant - Veitstanz 7" (1982):Warten Auf Das Grosse Ha-Ha (2:42)
  8. Zu Tot um zu Sterben (1:31)
  9. Es Ist kalt (3:27)
  10. Ja Ja (1:01)
  11. Die Doofe(n) Lawine(n) (2:40)
  12. Mein Freund (2:00)
  13. Ich bin zu weit weg für dich (3:00)
[Disc 3]
  1. Der Ewige Musikant - 5 Kleine Seele (Bubu 5,1982):Der Raum Zeit Tanz (2:35)
  2. Kleine Seele springst im Tanze (2:02)
  3. Tanz 1 (2:02)
  4. Einsames Sterben (1:58)
  5. Tanz 2 (1:26)
  6. Fragment 6 (1:28)
  7. Fragment 7 (1:36)
  8. Fragment 2 (1:23)
  9. Fragment 3 (0:45)
  10. Fragment 4 (1:21)
  11. Delinquententanz (1:53)
  12. Der Ewige Musikant (2:25)
  13. Sandmann (4:26)
  14. Tanz 3 (2:32)
[Disc 4]
  1. Der Musikant - Brot und Spiele (Bubu 6/7) und mehr:Lachender Egoist (Ebbes Musik aus dem Ländle) (1:12)
  2. Ladydumm (2:41)
  3. Lied für einen Stern (Brot und Spiele 6) (5:44)
  4. o Casio (Ebbes Musik aus dem Sieda) (1:47)
  5. Sabberseibel (2:22) (Brot und Spiele 6)
  6. Oh ich armer Tropf (3:05)
  7. Der/die Raucher (4:09)
  8. Der Stummel (2:07)
  9. Meine Welt (Schwabenseckel Compilation) (2:58)
  10. Opus 19 (Nr. 5) (1:49)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.