Destroy All Monsters HOT BOX 1974-1994 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Destroy All Monsters HOT BOX 1974-1994 Vinyl Record

Destroy All Monsters HOT BOX 1974-1994 Vinyl Record
Triple LP version. Destroy All Monsters are known by some for their role as a bastion of resistance of Detroit's rock; for being, during their second period, the band in which Ron Asheton would reappear. For others, they are a pivotal reference point in the copious but relatively unknown avant-garde underground from the same city, after Thurston Moore and Byron Coley dug up their first recordings in 1996 and the original line-up reunited. Destroy All Monsters comprises two complementary and interconnected poles throughout the saga of the Motor City's music scene, from the University of Michigan's Cooperative Studio for Electronic Music to the Stooges, through to the White Panther Party. In it's two incarnations, the experimental - led by Cary Loren, Jim Shaw and Mike Kelley - and the high energy one - with Asheton and Michael Davis from MC5, both featuring the phantasmagorical Niagara in the role of doped-up priestess, Destroy All Monsters are the object of one of the most devotional cults of America's cultural underground, as testified by their abundant artistic and record production. Hot Box 1974-1994 is the first anthology to bring together the best outcome of those two hemispheres, including much unreleased material. Includes a generously-illustrated booklet featuring photos and artwork never seen before. All tracks have been remastered from recently discovered tapes.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Ripped
  2. That's My Ideal
  3. Children of the Night
  4. From Edgar Cayce
  5. Confession... I Love You But You're Dead
  6. I Want to Live
  7. Silver Noise - Kill, Kill
  8. The Queen
  9. Take Me with You
  10. Unplugged in San Diego
  11. Paranoid of Blondes
  12. Bored
  13. You're Gonna Die
  14. November 22, 1963
  15. Meet the Creeper
  16. What Do I Get
  17. Nobody Knows
  18. Goin' to Lou's
[Disc 2]
  1. These Boots Are Made for Walkin'
  2. Jesus Is a Shotgun
  3. Anyone Can (Fuck Her)
  4. Enough Is Enough
  5. I Just Wanna Be Sleepy
  6. Bored
  7. Party Girl
  8. Fast City
  9. Go Away
  10. Sweet Dreams
  11. Little Boyfriend
  12. The Right Stuff
  13. Ground Zero

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.