DEUX FILLES SPACE & TIME Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 album by Deux Filles, the reclusive art-house duo comprising Colin Lloyd-Tucker and Simon Fisher Turner, AKA Gemini Forque and Claudine Coule. The fictive French girls released two high-regarded albums of ambience and found sound at the dawn of the 1980s. More recently both Silence & Wisdom and Double Happiness drew praise from Richard King in his book Original Rockers for their "dreamlike solemnity immersed in a cloud of echo from which incorporeal voices emerged then retreated with unnerving suddenness" and "music sounding as if borrowed from a chamber piece and re-scored for an ethereal ensemble of recorded whispers and ticking clocks." Since the girls' first aural stirrings Simon Fisher Turner has become a prolific soundtrack composer (Caravagio, Blue, The Epic of Everest), as well as finding cult pop success as The King of Luxemburg. Alongside a string of eclectic solo releases, Colin Lloyd-Tucker's vocal and production credits include work with Kate Bush, The The and Sweet Dreamer. Space & Time sees Deux Filles reunited after 33 and one-third years of silence, recorded on a musical Grand Tour which took in France, England, Scotland, Nicaragua and Japan. Now, as then, fellow travelers include Matt Johnson (The The), Anni Hogan (Marc Almond) and The Elysian Quartet, as well as Paddy Bush, Maggie Ronson and David Coulter.

Track List
  1. Her New Master
  2. Belle's Bell
  3. Mandy's Playroom
  4. Horsebox Parade
  5. Moon Starers Return
  6. Song for Ozu
  7. Prayer for Vince
  8. Mata Laya Pata
  9. Shell-Like Cornice
  10. Mouth Popsicle Explosion
  11. Preparing Wet Piano Tuna
  12. A440Hz (No Solids)
  13. Oh How We Laughed with the Capsizing Girls
  14. Happy Clappy
  15. Soft Crushed Love
  16. Spooky Gumbo Trance
  17. Twinblade Sofa Cull
  18. Deep Snowdrop
  19. Pighouse Parachute Blues
  20. Treasure Trove of Memories
  21. Gigante Beach (And the Giant Pig)
  22. The Five Sexes
  23. The Voice of Experience
  24. Happy Ending

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.