Dock Boggs 2 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Dock Boggs 2 Vinyl Record

Dock Boggs 2 Vinyl Record
Recorded in 1964 at Boggs' sister's house, with guitar accompaniment from Mike Seeger, Vol. 2 is, not surprisingly, the second release from this legendary folk-blues banjo player on the Folkways label. A mix of Appalachian folk and African-American blues, Boggs style is unique and inimitable. Lovingly reissued on vinyl with an exact replica of the original Folkways jacket and booklet. Tracks:1 Mixed Blues 2 Old Joe's Barroom 3 Danville Girl 4 Cole Younger 5 Schottische Time s6 Papa, Papa, Build Me a Boat 7 Little Black Train 8 No Disappointment in Heaven 9 Glory Land 11 Banjo Clog 12 Wise County Jail 13 Sugar Baby 14 the Death of Jerry Damron 15 Railroad Tramp 16 Poor Boy in Jail 17 Brother Jim Got Shot 18 John Henry.

Track List
  1. Mixed Blues
  2. Old Joe's Barroom
  3. Danville Girl
  4. Cole Younger
  5. Schottische Times
  6. Papa, Papa, Build Me a Boat
  7. Little Black Train
  8. No Disappointment In Heaven
  9. Glory Land
  10. Banjo Clog
  11. Wise County Jail
  12. Sugar Baby
  13. The Death of Jerry Damron
  14. Railroad Tramp
  15. Poor Boy In Jail
  16. Brother Jim Got Shot
  17. John Henry

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.