Douglas Quintet MONO SINGLES 68-72 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Douglas Quintet MONO SINGLES 68-72 Vinyl Record

Douglas Quintet MONO SINGLES 68-72 Vinyl Record
Generations of roots-revering rock 'n' rollers have bowed down to Doug Sahm and his Sir Douglas Quintet. They stirred Tex-Mex and country with garage, British Invasion and R&B flavors to make a delectable stew that collectors have been feasting on ever since. Here are the enduring, adventurous singles they recorded after moving from Texas to San Francisco: the 1969 hits Mendocino and Dynamite Woman plus At the Crossroads; Nuevo Laredo; Texas Me; Michoacan ; Sahm's heartfelt take on Freddy Fender's Wasted Days, Wasted Nights 22 Mercury/Smash/Philips A-sides, rare B-sides and solo Sahm gems on CD or double-vinyl!

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Are Inlaws Really Outlaws
  2. Sell A Song
  3. Mendocino
  4. I Wanna Be Your Mama Again
  5. And It Didn't Even Bring Me Down
  6. Lawd, I'm Just A Country Boy In This Great Big Freaky City
  7. Dynamite Woman
  8. Too Many Dociled Minds
  9. At The Crossroads
  10. Texas Me
  11. Nuevo Laredo
[Disc 2]
  1. I Don't Want To Go Home
  2. Be Real
  3. I Don't Want To Go Home
  4. What About Tomorrow
  5. (I Found Love) A Nice Song
  6. Catch The Man On The Rise
  7. Pretty Flower
  8. Me And My Destiny
  9. Wasted Days, Wasted Nights
  10. Michoacan
  11. Westside Blues Again

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.