Duke Ellington GREAT PARIS CONCERT Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Duke Ellington GREAT PARIS CONCERT Vinyl Record

Duke Ellington GREAT PARIS CONCERT Vinyl Record
(2-LP set) 1963 concert that was originally released in 1973. Now reissued on 180 gram vinyl. Cat Anderson, Roy Burrows, Cootie Williams - trumpet. Lawrence Brown, Buster Cooper, Chuck Connors, - trombone. Paul Gonsalves, Johnny Hodges Procope - clarinet, saxophone. Ray Nance - violin cornet. Duke Ellington - piano. ERnie Shephard - bass. Sam Woodyard - drums. Milt Grayson - vocals.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Kinda Dukish
  2. Rockin' In Rhythmn (feat Harry Carney / Duke Ellington / Irving Mills )
  3. On The Sunny Side Of The Street (feat Dorothy Fields / Jimmy McHugh )
  4. The Star-Crossed Lovers (feat Billy Strayhorn )
  5. All Of Me (feat Gerald Marks / Seymour Simons )
  6. Theme From 'The Asphalt Jungle'
  7. Concerto For Cootie
  8. Tutti For Cootie (feat Jimmy Hamilton)
  9. Suite Thursday: Misfit Blues (feat Billy Strayhorn)
  10. Suite Thursday: Schwiphti (feat Billy Strayhorn)
  11. Suite Thursday: Zweet Zurzday (feat Billy Strayhorn)
  12. Suite Thursday: Lay-By (feat Billy Strayhorn)
  13. Perdido (Ervin Drake / H.J. Lengsfelder / Juan Tizol)
  14. The Eighth Veil (feat Billy Strayhorn)
  15. Rose Of Rio Grande
  16. Cop Out
  17. Bula
[Disc 2]
  1. Jam With Sam
  2. Happy-Go-Lucky Local
  3. Tone Parallel To Harlem
  4. Don't Get Around Much Anymore (Studio Version) (feat Bob Russell)
  5. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me (feat Bob Russell)
  6. Black And Tan Fantasy (feat Bubber Miley)
  7. Creole Love Call
  8. Pyramid (feat Irving Gordon / Irving Mills / Juan Tizol)
  9. The Mooche (feat Irving Mills)
  10. Things Ain't What They Used To Be (feat Mercer Ellington / Ted Persons)
  11. The Blues (From 'Black, Brown & Beige')
  12. Echoes Of Harlem
  13. Satin Doll (feat Johnny Mercer / Billy Strayhorn)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

Other collections featuring this item

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.