EL TOPO / O.S.T. (UK) EL TOPO / O.S.T. Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

EL TOPO / O.S.T. (UK) EL TOPO / O.S.T. Vinyl Record

EL TOPO / O.S.T. (UK) EL TOPO / O.S.T. Vinyl Record
El Topo (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Alejandro Jodorowsky Out on LP for the first time since the original release produced by Allan Steckler for Apple Records back in 1971, this 180-gram vinyl release replicates the gatefold packaging of the original LP and includes it's four-page booklet boasting some of the film's hallucinogenic imagery. The soundtrack is comprised of 18 tracks composed by Jodorowsky and John Barham inspired by both the soundtrack work of Ennio Morricone and Nino Rota. Full of flutes and droning horns, accordions and organs and twisted Mariachi styles. The music is as visceral as buzzing flies around the rotting corpse of an evil marauder.

Track List
  1. Entierro Del Primer Juguete (Burial of the First Toy)
  2. Bajo Tierra (Under the Earth)
  3. La Catedral de los Puercos (The Pigs Monastery)
  4. Los Mendigos Sangrados (The Holy Beggars)
  5. La Muerte Es Un Nacimiento (Death Is Birth)
  6. Curios Mexicano (Mexican Curios)
  7. El Agua Viva (Living Water)
  8. Vals Fantasma
  9. El Alma Nace en la Sangre (The Soul Born in the Blood)
  10. Topo Triste
  11. Los Dioses de Azucar (The Sugar Gods)
  12. Las Flores Nacen en El Barro (Flowers Born in the Mud)
  13. El Infierno de Los Angeles Prostitutos (The Hell of the Prostituted Angels)
  14. Marcha de los Ojos en El Triangulos (March of the Eyes in the Triangles)
  15. La Miel Del Dolor (The Pain of the Honey)
  16. 300 Conejos (300 Rabbits)
  17. Conocimiento a Traves de la Musica (Knowledge Through Music)
  18. La Primera Flor Despues Del Diluvio (The First Flower After the Flood)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.