FAIRYTALES CAN COME TRUE: UK POPSYCH LATE 60S / VA Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Previously issued on CD by Psychic Circle, now issued on deluxe 2 LP format as well; 180 gram pressing. Twenty previously-uncomped tracks of enchanting UK pop-psych, compiled by legendary psych musician and Psychic Circle label-head, Nick Saloman (The Bevis Frond). You'll find the pre-Fairport Iain Matthews, the only single from Jackie Lomax's Lomax Alliance, Gallagher & Lyle's unique response to Pet Sounds & a Troggs-like gem from P.J. Proby's hairdresser! Compilers and collectors alike know that there was some wonderful music coming out of the UK in the late '60s and it wasn't all-out psychedelia or floor-filling blue-eyed soul. Sure, all these tracks have a psychy feel, and some of them would pack a dancefloor, but really they're more concerned with harmony and pop sensibility. These are dazzling tracks, all very melodic and very refreshing.

Track List
  1. Summer of Last Year - The Pyramid
  2. Bring a Little Lovin' - Bravos
  3. Kissed Him - Fred Lloyd
  4. See the People - Lomax Alliance
  5. Cousin Jane - Barry Benson
  6. Boy Needs a Girl - Dreams
  7. Mary Ann She - Grisbydyke
  8. Fairy Tales Can Come True - San Francisco Earthquake
  9. Trees - Gallagher & Lyle
  10. Umbrella Man - The Searchers
  11. Penelope Breedlove - Dave Christie
  12. Nine to Five - Promise
  13. Keeping My Head Above Water - Peppermint Circus
  14. Look Away - The Virgil Brothers
  15. Upside Down Inside Out - The Snappers
  16. Pumpkin Mini - Katch 22
  17. Just Another Wedding Day - Brian Connell & The Roundsound
  18. Saturday Town - Darling
  19. Daytime - Hedgehoppers Anonymous
  20. Help Me to Help Myself - The Roulettes

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.