Farside MONROE DOCTRINE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Farside MONROE DOCTRINE Vinyl Record

Farside MONROE DOCTRINE Vinyl Record
Farside was a hardcore punk band from Orange County, CA, founded in 1989. Their sound was a mixture of the late 80s post-hardcore (DAG NASTY, HUSKER DU and THE DESCENDENTS were big influences), 90s alternative metal (HELMET, QUICKSAND), and the power-pop sensibilities of the late 70s (Elvis Costello), and as a result the band never quite fit in on any bill they were booked to play. This resulted in the band never being completely definable, which suited the members just fine. Many current bands have cited Farside as an influence, and it's clear that their music left a lasting impression on their dedicated and loyal fan base. The Monroe Doctrine, the band's final album, is the culmination of ten years of progression for the band and reflects their diverse mixture of punk, post-punk, indie, and pop melodies. Revelation Records has re-pressed this release for Black Friday Record Store Day on opaque red vinyl.

Track List
  1. Better Than Crying
  2. I'm Not Shy, I Just Don't Like You
  3. I Hope You're Unhappy
  4. Seven-Day Constant
  5. Statues of Snow
  6. My Man Harvey Milk
  7. Moral Straightjacket
  8. The Lonesome Ballad of El Bobo the Cranky
  9. Liz Hurley
  10. The Fashionable Rebellion
  11. Teach Me How to Die
  12. Save It for the Children
  13. Bled
  14. This Pill Is Hard to Swallow
  15. Too Much, Too Late
  16. The Slowdance
  17. Blue Highway

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.