FIREBEATS INC LET ME TELL YOU: SINGLES & OUTTAKES Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Vinyl LP pressing. Experience the rough-edged sound of Scandinavian freakbeat pioneers Firebeats, Inc. Their legendary 1966 self-titled album has already been reissued by Round 2, but we just couldn't stop there. This record is a compilation of Firebeats, Inc.'s ‘60s singles output, collecting every A and B-side from the era. The songs are mainly group originals written by band leader Yngve Bjerke, but they also did some amazing cover-versions; Johnny Rivers' ‘Secret Agent Man’ gets a Norwegian makeover (‘Hemmelig Agent’) and the band tackle the grandiosity of ‘Be My Baby’ as made famous by The Ronettes. Side Two features newly discovered rehearsal recordings containing cover-versions recorded by the band themselves onto ¼ inch tape. Step into the time machine and take a trip to 1960's Oslo. Music remastered from original tapes. New extensive liner notes, cover- / label-scans, and original 50×70 cm promo poster!

Track List
  1. Don't Throw Stones (Yngve Bjerke)
  2. Why Have I That Feeling (Yngve Bjerke)
  3. Let Me Tell You (Yngve Bjerke)
  4. Little Girl (Yngve Bjerke)
  5. Hemmelig agent (P.F. Sloan/Steve Barri/Yngve Bjerke)
  6. Vi skal ikke klage (P.F. Sloan/Steve Barri/Yngve Bjerke)
  7. Oh, Carol (Sedaka/Greenfield)
  8. Be My Baby (Spector/Greenwich/Barry)
  9. Let Me Tell You (instrumental) (Yngve Bjerke)
  10. Around And Around (Chuck Berry)
  11. I Feel Fine (Lennon/McCartney)
  12. Buckleshoe Stomp (Sandland/Boulden/Spencer)
  13. If You Need Me (Wilson Pickett)
  14. It's So Easy (Buddy Holly/Norman Petty)
  15. Jack The Ripper (Stacy/Stacy/Haggin/Simmons)
  16. The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Lina/Peretti/Creatore/Weiss/Stanton)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.