Frank Sinatra IN THE WEE SMALL HOURS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Frank Sinatra IN THE WEE SMALL HOURS Vinyl Record

Frank Sinatra IN THE WEE SMALL HOURS Vinyl Record
In the Wee Small Hours is the ninth studio album by American vocalist Frank Sinatra. It was released in April 1955 on Capitol Records, produced by Voyle Gilmore with arrangements by Nelson Riddle. All the songs on the album deal with specific themes such as loneliness, introspection, lost love, failed relationships, depression and night-life; as a result, In the Wee Small Hours has been called one of the first concept albums. The cover artwork reflects these themes, portraying Sinatra on an eerie and deserted street awash in blue-tinged street lights. He had been developing this idea since 1946 with his first album release, The Voice; he would successfully continue this "concept" formula with later albums such as Songs for Swingin' Lovers! and Only the Lonely. In the Wee Small Hours was issued as two 10-inch LP discs, and also as one 12-inch record LP, making it one of the first of it's kind. It was also issued as four four-song 45-rpm EP discs sold in cardboard sleeves with the same cover as the LPs, not in paper covers like 45-rpm singles. The album was a commercial success, reaching number 2 on the US charts where it stayed for 18 weeks, being Sinatra's highest charting album since his 1947 release Songs by Sinatra. As of 2002 it has been certified Gold by the RIAA, selling over 500,000 units. The album was also a critical success, and is listed as the third most acclaimed album of the 50s. In 2012, Rolling Stone ranked it the 101st greatest album of all time.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. "In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning" Bob Hilliard and David Mann 3:00
  2. "Mood Indigo" Barney Bigard, Duke Ellington and Irving Mills 3:30
  3. "Glad to Be Unhappy" Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart 2:35
  4. "I Get Along Without You Very Well" Hoagy Carmichael 3:42
  5. "Deep in a Dream" Eddie DeLange and Jimmy Van Heusen 2:49
  6. "I See Your Face Before Me" Howard Dietz and Arthur Schwartz 3:24
  7. "Can't We Be Friends?" Paul James and Kay Swift 2:48
  8. "When Your Lover Has Gone" Einar Aaron Swan 3:10
[Disc 2]
  1. "What Is This Thing Called Love?" Cole Porter 2:35
  2. "Last Night When We Were Young" Harold Arlen and Yip Harburg 3:17
  3. "I'll Be Around" Alec Wilder 2:59
  4. "Ill Wind" Harold Arlen and Ted Koehler 3:46
  5. "It Never Entered My Mind" Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart 2:42
  6. "Dancing on the Ceiling" Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart 2:57
  7. "I'll Never Be the Same" Gus Kahn, Matty Malneck and Frank Signorelli 3:05
  8. "This Love of Mine" Sol Parker, Henry W. Sanicola, Jr. and Frank Sinatra 3:33

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.