Fumio Hayasaka SEVEN SAMURAI / O.S.T. Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Fumio Hayasaka SEVEN SAMURAI / O.S.T. Vinyl Record

Fumio Hayasaka SEVEN SAMURAI / O.S.T. Vinyl Record
Fumio Hayasaka first worked with Akira Kurosawa in 1948 when he composed the score for Drunken Angel. Many hold the partnership of Hayasaka and Kurosawa in the same esteem as that of Nino Rota and Federico Fellini; an incomparable team, with the whole greater than the sum of it's parts. Hayasaka scored seven of Kurosawa's best films and died while scoring his eighth. Seven Samurai (1954) was his last complete Kurosawa score. Limited edition first press of 500 copies on white vinyl.

Track List
  1. A1. "Seven Samurai" Title Track
  2. A2. To The Little Watermill
  3. A3. Samurai Search
  4. A4. Kanbei & Katsushiro - Kikuchiyo's Mambo
  5. A5. Rikichi's Tears - White Rice
  6. A6. Two Search for Samurai
  7. A7. Six Samurai
  8. A8. Extraordinary Man
  9. A9. Morning Departure
  10. A10. Wild Warrior's Coming
  11. A11. Seven Men Completed
  12. A12. Katsushiro & Shino
  13. A13. Katsushiro, Come Back
  14. A14. In the Forest of the Water God
  15. A15. Wheat Field
  16. B1. Interlude
  17. B2. Harvesting
  18. B3. Rikichi's Trouble
  19. B4. Heihachi & Rikichi
  20. B5. Farm Village Scenery
  21. B6. Weak Insects into Samurai Ways
  22. B7. Foreboding of Bandits
  23. B8. Flag
  24. B9. Sudden Confrontation
  25. B10. Magnificent Samurai
  26. B11. Kikuchiyo Rises to the Occasion
  27. B12. Tryst
  28. B13. Manzo & Shino
  29. B14. Rice Planting Song
  30. B15. "Seven Samurai" Ending

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 8 weeks or longer
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 8 weeks or longer.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.