Game Theory LOLITA NATION Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Game Theory LOLITA NATION Vinyl Record

Game Theory LOLITA NATION Vinyl Record
Limited double translucent dark green colored vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. When Game Theory emerged with their fourth full-length release in 1987, there was not only a new line-up of the band, but it took two LPs to capture all of the magic. Once again produced by Mitch Easter (R.E.M., Pavement, Let's Active), Lolita Nation was the culmination of all that had come before, and pushed the boundaries farther than they had ever gone. Lolita Nation became their most critically acclaimed work-grabbing a Bay Area Music Award (BAMMY) nomination for Outstanding Independent Label Album in 1988. Revered for decades, and-sadly-out of print for many. As Omnivore Recordings continues to reintroduce this seminal band to the masses, Lolita Nation now requires a second CD to collect alternate mixes, live recordings, and radio sessions. The original's 27 tracks are joined by 21 bonus performances! In addition to the highly sought after 8 minute version of Chardonnay" and alternate mixes of other album tracks, the bonus material features covers of David Bowie, The Modern Lovers, Sex Pistols, Elvis Costello, The Smiths, The Stooges, Joy Division, The Hollies, and Public Image Ltd. Classics. Truly as eclectic and all-encompassing as Lolita Nation itself, and just as revolutionary.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Kenneth-What's the Frequency?
  2. Not Because You Can
  3. Shard
  4. Go Ahead, You're Dying to
  5. Dripping with Looks
  6. Exactly What We Don't Want to Hear
  7. We Love You Carol and Alison
  8. The Waist and the Knees
  9. Nothing New
  10. The World's Easiest Job
  11. Look Away
  12. Slip
  13. The Real Shelia
  14. Andy in Ten Years
  15. Watch Who You're Calling Space Garbage Meteor Mouth - Pretty Green Card Shark
[Disc 2]
  1. When They Have to Let You in
[Disc 3]
  1. Turn Me on Dead Man
[Disc 4]
  1. Mammoth Gardens
[Disc 5]
  1. Little Ivory
[Disc 6]
  1. Museums of Hopelessness
[Disc 7]
  1. Toby Ornette
[Disc 8]
  1. All Clockwork and No Bodily Fluids Makes Hal a Dull Metal Humbert
[Disc 9]
  1. One More for Saint Michael
  2. Choose Between Two Sons (Album Version)
[Disc 10]
  1. Chardonnay
[Disc 11]
  1. Last Day That We're Young
[Disc 12]
  1. Together Now, Very Minor

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.