Grace Jones DISCO Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Grace Jones DISCO Vinyl Record

Grace Jones DISCO Vinyl Record
Limited four vinyl LP box includes three albums plus a bonus LP of non-album tracks. 2015 release from the Pop icon containing a trio of albums plus rarities and unheard tracks. Signed to Chris Blackwell's Island Records, Jones' three albums Portfolio, Fame and Muse were produced by none other than Tom Moulton, 'the father of the disco mix,' who earned his title by assembling the first continuous mix side of an album in 1974 with Gloria Gaynor's Never Can Say Goodbye. After working with the Three Degrees, MFSB and Trammps, he was hot property, and Jones seemed a natural choice for him to work with. Disco a beguiling time capsule. Exciting, vibrant, camp, showy, it is the intro-to-coda of this early flowering of Grace Jones. It's a look back to another time, one that seems much further removed than the constantly evolving modernism of her Compass Point trilogy. This is the music that established Jones; glossily theatrical, toughly camp party pieces with portentous overtones. This beautiful newly-remastered collection brings together the three albums and unreleased tracks, in-era mixes and instrumental versions.

Track List
  1. Send In The Clowns
  2. What I Did For Love
  3. Tomorrow
  4. La Vie En Rose
  5. Sorry
  6. That’s The Trouble
  7. I Need A Man
  8. Sorry (Long Version)
  9. That’s The Trouble (Long Version)
  10. I Need A Man (Long Version)
  11. I Need a Man (Instrumental Version)
  12. Sorry (Instrumental Version)
  13. That’s the Trouble (Instrumental Version)
  14. La Vie En Rose (Instrumental Version)
  15. Do Or Die
  16. Pride
  17. Fame
  18. Autumn Leaves
  19. All On A Summer’s Night
  20. Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City
  21. Below The Belt
  22. Do Or Die (12? Disco Version)
  23. Comme Un Oiseau Qui S’Envole (Long Version)
  24. Anema E Core (Long Version)
  25. Do Or Die (Instrumental Version)
  26. Comme Un Oiseau Qui S’Envole (Instrumental Version)
  27. Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City (Instrumental Version)
  28. Anema E Core (Instrumental Version)
  29. Sinning
  30. Suffer
  31. Repentance (Forgive Me)
  32. Saved
  33. Atlantic City Gambler
  34. I’ll Find My Way To You
  35. Don’t Mess With The Messer
  36. On Your Knees
  37. Don’t Mess With The Messer (Long Version)
  38. La Vie En Rose (Short Version)
  39. Do Or Die (Short Version)
  40. Comme Un Oiseau Qui S’Envole (Short Version)
  41. Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City (Short Version)
  42. On Your Knees (Edit)
  43. Don’t Mess With The Messer (Edit)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.