Hospital Ships OH RAMONA Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Hospital Ships OH RAMONA Vinyl Record

Hospital Ships OH RAMONA Vinyl Record
Limited 180gm pink vinyl LP pressing of this 2010 album with inner sleeve plus two bonus tracks and digital download. Jordan Geiger, songwriter of Minus Story, trumpet player for Shearwater and resident of Lawrence, Kansas, brings you his bedroom-pop solo album, Oh, Ramona. Influenced by the sounds of the Flaming Lips song from which the name Hospital Ships is drawn. Mixed mostly by John Congleton (Explosions in the Sky, Modest Mouse, the Mountain Goats, the Polyphonic Spre), Oh, Ramona is the culmination of over two and half years of writing and recording. Highlights include the upbeat opener "Bitter Radio Single,” the symphonic majesty of "I Want It to Get Out, " the tender "Girls," and the truly pet sounds-influenced title track. For fans of Flaming Lips, Polyphonic Spree, John Lenon, ELO, the Zombies, Minus Story.

Track List
  1. Bitter Radio Single
  2. Baby For J
  3. I Do Not Understand
  4. The Shots
  5. Drank
  6. Sink Your Teeth Into Me
  7. I Want It To Get Out
  8. Girls
  9. Mockingbird
  10. Oh, No
  11. Oh, Ramona
  12. Tired of Growing Old
  13. More than you KNow
  14. Your Heart
  15. Yellow Rubber Nails
  16. The Shots
  17. Drank (Congleton)
  18. Oh, Ramona (demo)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.