HOUSE OF LOVE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

HOUSE OF LOVE Vinyl Record

HOUSE OF LOVE Vinyl Record
Limited five 180 gm vinyl LP box set housed in individual outer sleeves. Presented in case wrapped foil printed box with 20 page 12' color booklet. The British band's eponymous debut album was cited as one of the best albums of 1988 by music magazines and Indie fans alike. This deluxe edition of offers the band's complete Creation recordings from 1987-1988, together with a raft of previously unissued bonus material. The package boasts all their Creation Records singles, from the original version of 'Shine On', 'Real Animal' and the US favorite 'Christine' (which reached #8 in the Modern Rock chart there) to their final single for the label, 'Destroy the Heart'. Features 19 hitherto unheard demos, including two exclusive Guy Chadwick songs 'Hold on Me' and 'Modern World', which were never released! Also includes the rare 7' album freebie (two demos) and the Flexi disc version of 'Shine On', together with Guy's original demo of this song which eventually gave them a sizeable hit.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Christine
  2. Hope
  3. Road
  4. Sulphur
  5. Man to Child
  6. Salome
  7. Love in a Car
  8. Happy
  9. Fisherman's Tale
  10. Touch Me
[Disc 2]
  1. Shine on
  2. Love
  3. Flow
  4. Real Animal
  5. Plastic
  6. Nothing to Me
  7. The Hill
  8. Loneliness Is a Gun
  9. The Hedonist
  10. Welt
  11. Destroy the Heart
  12. Blind
  13. Mr. Jo
[Disc 3]
  1. Shine on
  2. Christine
  3. Destroy the Heart
  4. I Don't Know Why I Love You
  5. Love in a Car
  6. Destroy the Heart
  7. I Wanna Be Your Dog
  8. Shine on (Fuck Version)
[Disc 4]
  1. Shine on (Guy Chadwick Solo Demo)
  2. Touch Me
  3. Real Animal
  4. Hold on Me
  5. Christine
  6. Modern World
  7. Salome
  8. Man to Child
  9. Hope
[Disc 5]
  1. Love in a Car
  2. Touch Me
  3. Road
  4. Fisherman's Tale
  5. Happy
  6. Sulphur
  7. Real Animal
  8. Little Girl (Alias Mr. Jo)
  9. Shine on

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.