James Brown & His Famous Flames PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

James Brown & His Famous Flames PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Vinyl Record

James Brown & His Famous Flames PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Vinyl Record
Limited 180 gm vinyl LP repressing of this 1959 album from the Soul/Funk legend. Through the Gospel-impassioned fury of his vocals and the complex polyrhythms of his beats, James Brown became the single most important figure in the transformation of Rhythm & Blues into SOUL music. He was also arguably the most influential African- American artist in the history of popular music. This seminal album helped define the primal nature of Soul. It also offers a solid introduction into this man's special brand of musical feeling: his passionate style, intense delivery and innovative R&B sound. The foot-tapping rhythms, spine-tingling styling's and sentimental mood renderings so typical of his early performances can all be heard here. Without a doubt, this is the material upon which James Brown's kingdom was built. Pan Am Records. 2011.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Please, Please, Please (Brown/Terry)
  2. Chonnie-On-Chon (Brown/Byrd)
  3. Hold My Baby's Hand (Brown/Scott/Smith)
  4. I Feel That Old Feeling Coming on (Knox)
  5. Just Won't Do Right (Brown)
  6. Baby Cries Over the Ocean (Brown)
  7. I Don't Know (Unknown)
  8. Tell Me What I Did Wrong (Brown)
[Disc 2]
  1. Try Me (Brown Marley)
  2. That Dood It (Toombs)
  3. Begging, Begging (Dixon Toombs)
  4. I Walked Alone (Bergman Kastner Parulolo)
  5. No, No, No, No (Brown)
  6. That's When I Lost My Heart (Brown)
  7. Let's Make It (Brown)
  8. Love or a Game (Brown)
  9. This Old Heart (Bonus Track Brown)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.