• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
James Horner

ALIENS (SCORE) / O.S.T. Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
James Horner ALIENS (SCORE) / O.S.T. Vinyl Record
James Horner ALIENS (SCORE) / O.S.T. Vinyl Record

ALIENS (SCORE) / O.S.T. Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this soundtrack composed and conducted by James Horner. Artwork by Kilian Eng. The Academy Award-nominated score for Aliens is an appropriate musical companion to this wildly successful sequel. Much like the film, the soundtrack is a departure from the original, but equally beloved. Composer James Horner took the reins from Jerry Goldsmith and made something his own: blending the suspense and horror that the franchise is known for, with an element of fun that is unique to this entry. This deluxe edition soundtrack features over a dozen cues that have never before been released on vinyl, including five bonus tracks. Commenting on the design, artist Killian Eng said, "I wanted the alien to play a big role but at the same time incorporate it's shape into the materials of the space station, almost like it becomes the station itself, keeping the marines in a steady merciless grip."

Track List
  1. Main Title (5:13)
  2. Bad Dreams (1:22)
  3. Dark Discovery / Newt's Horror (2:07)
  4. LV-426 (2:03)
  5. Combat Drop (3:29)
  6. The Complex (1:34)
  7. Atmosphere Station (3:11)
  8. Med. Lab. (2:04)
  9. Newt (1:14)
  10. Sub-Level 3 (6:36)
  11. Ripley's Rescue (3:19)
  12. Face Huggers (4:24)
  13. Futile Escape (8:29)
  14. Newt Is Taken (2:04)
  15. Going After Newt (3:18)
  16. The Queen (1:45)
  17. Bishop's Countdown (2:50)
  18. Queen to Bishop (2:31)
  19. Resolution and Hyperspace (6:27)
  20. Bad Dreams (Alternate) (1:23)
  21. Ripley's Rescue (Percussion Only) (3:20)
  22. LV-426 (Alternate Edit - Film Version) (1:13)
  23. Combat Drop (Percussion Only) (3:24)
  24. Hyperspace (Alternate Ending) (2:08)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert James Horner

Love James Horner ?

Be first to know about James Horner merch.
Your Cart
0 items