James WAH WAH Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

James WAH WAH Vinyl Record

James WAH WAH Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing of this 1994 album. Wah Wah, the sixth full-length release by the Manchester indie rock group James, was produced by Brian Eno and Markus Dravs during the same six-week session as Laid. Although the group had always been keen on improvisation, both as their principal songwriting method and onstage, this was their first (and, thus far, only) album to be composed entirely of such material. It was Eno's idea that the group's improvisations should be recorded, having told them that he regarded this music as having equal importance to the finished songs birthed from it.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Hammer Strings Mixed By – Brian Eno
  2. Pressure's On Mixed By – Markus Dravs
  3. Jam J Mixed By – Markus Dravs
  4. Frequency Dip Mixed By – Markus Dravs
  5. Lay The Law Down Mixed By – Brian Eno
[Disc 2]
  1. Burn The Cat Mixed By – Brian Eno
  2. Maria Mixed By – Brian Eno, Markus Dravs Mixed By, Producer [Additional] – David Bayton-Power*, Mark Hunter Vocals – Larry Gott
  3. Low Clouds Mixed By – Markus Dravs
  4. Building A Fire Mixed By – Brian Eno, Markus Dravs
  5. Gospel Oak Mixed By – Brian Eno, Markus Dravs
  6. DVV Mixed By – Brian Eno
[Disc 3]
  1. Say Say Something Mixed By – Brian Eno, Markus Dravs
  2. Rhythmic Dreams Mixed By – Brian Eno
  3. Dead Man Mixed By – Brian Eno
  4. Rain Whistling Mixed By – Brian Eno
  5. Basic Brian Mixed By – Markus Dravs
  6. Low Clouds Mixed By – Markus Dravs
[Disc 4]
  1. Bottom Of The Well Mixed By – Brian Eno
  2. Honest Joe Mixed By – Brian Eno, Markus Dravs
  3. Arabic Agony Mixed By – Markus Dravs
  4. Tomorrow Mixed By – Markus Dravs
  5. Laughter Mixed By – Brian Eno
  6. Sayonara Mixed By – Brian Eno

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.