Jerry Lee Lewis SOUTHERN ROOTS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Jerry Lee Lewis SOUTHERN ROOTS Vinyl Record

Jerry Lee Lewis SOUTHERN ROOTS Vinyl Record
Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. The legendary 1974 sessions form the Trans Maximus Studios in Memphis, Tennessee featuring Jerry Lee Lewis - voc/piano, backed by members of Booker T. & the MGs (Steve Cropper - guitar, Donald 'Duck' Dunn - bass, Al Jackson Jr. - drums), Carl Perkins - guitar, Tony Joe White - guitar, the Memphis Horns, and others at long last here are the original session tapes that produced Jerry Lee Lewis' 1974 'Southern Roots' LP. Produced by Huey Meaux, a fellow Louisiana wildman, the final results reveal what happens when two fiery, free-spirited forces lock horns in the studio. Some 40 years later this release let's you be a fly on the wall as Jerry and Huey square off at one another, laughing, arguing and making music late into the night. It's Jerry Lee as you've never heard him before.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Meat Man
  2. When a Man Loves a Woman
  3. Hold On I'm Coming
  4. Just a Little Bit
  5. Born To Be a Loser
  6. Haunted House
  7. Blueberry Hill
  8. The Revolutionary Man
  9. Big Blue Diamonds
  10. That Old Bourbon Street Church
[Disc 2]
  1. Silver Threads Among the Gold
  2. Hold On I'm Coming [Fast Version] [Version]
  3. Take Your Time
  4. All Over Hell and Half of Georgia
  5. I Sure Miss Those Good Old Times
  6. Raining In My Heart
  7. Honey Hush
  8. Cry
  9. Margie
  10. Studio Chatter # 8: Polk Salad Annie

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.