Jimmy / Fe Me Time All Stars Radway DUB I Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Jimmy / Fe Me Time All Stars Radway DUB I Vinyl Record

Jimmy / Fe Me Time All Stars Radway DUB I Vinyl Record
Beyond a shadow of a doubt 'Dub I' is one of the greatest dub albums of all time and probably the last of the truly great dub albums to be given an official re-release. It was originally pressed in one very limited run in the mid seventies in Jamaica and it's a real joy for Pressure Sounds to have been able to secure the rights for this superb album. Original copies now sell for upwards of £500 on the collector's market! Ivan 'Jimmy' Radway inexplicably remains an unknown figure outside of the reggae community. However, real reggae fans revere the high quality of his productions and the fact that he worked with heroes such as Big Youth, Leroy Smart and Augustus Pablo. Records on his Fe Me Time label might have been few in number but each one was a classic. Jimmy's releases on Fe Me Time always featured high production values that ensured a hit every time and the tougher than tough earthy rhythms that dominate Radway's productions are brightened and punctuated by punchy horns and catchy melodies. The ten original tracks that made up 'Dub I' have been supplemented here by five superb extra tracks that make this album an essential package. Mixed at Jimmy's request by Errol 'E.T.' Thompson - the engineer responsible for some of the best music ever to come out of Jamaica - who is probably best known for the work he did with Joe Gibbs as the 'Mighty Two'. E.T. sadly passed away a couple of years ago and this album showcases some of his best mixing work and the overall, even, well crafted sound throughout is down to his skill at the control tower. Together with Radway's ear for a tune and arranging ability they created a unique dub album. This release is a fantastic Pressure Sounds package that has been totally remastered with enhanced sound quality. It comes with superb graphics and extensive sleeve notes and the extremely rare original sleeve for the cover art work - the majority of the original pressings came in a plain white sleeve. Miss this one at your peril...

Track List
  1. Black Rights Version
  2. Cinderella Version
  3. Micron Way Version
  4. Hell And Sorrow Version
  5. Awn Yah! Version
  6. Mother Liza Version
  7. Black I Am Version
  8. She's Mine Version
  9. Wicked Have To Feel It Version
  10. Back To Africa
  11. Awn Yah!
  12. Black I Am
  13. The Great Tommy McCook
  14. She's Mine
  15. Wicked Have to Feel It

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.