Joe Bonamassa DRIVING TOWARDS THE DAYLIGHT Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 album from the acclaimed guitarist. Recorded at Studio At The Palms in Las Vegas, NV, The Village Recorder in Los Angeles, CA and The Cave in Malibu, CA, Driving Towards The Daylight is a balanced back-to-basics album that highlights Bonamassa's signature style of roots blues with rock 'n' roll guts, while honoring the traditions of the original blues musicians. It's a very exciting return to the blues in a very visceral way. It's vibrant and it's gutsy and it's really, really rugged. To challenge Joe and move him out of his comfort zone, a unique group of musicians was gathered including Aerosmith guitarist Brad Whitford (guitar), Blondie Chaplan (guitar), Anton Fig (drums and percussion), Arlan Schierbaum (keyboard), Michael Rhodes (bass), Carmine Rojas (bass), Jeff Bova and The Bovaland Brass, Pat Thrall (guitar), and Brad's son Harrison Whitford (guitar).

Track List
  1. Dislocated Boy Joe Bonamassa 6:40
  2. Stones in My Passway (Originally Recorded By Robert Johnson) Robert Johnson 3:58
  3. Driving Towards the Daylight Bonamassa, Danny Kortchmar 4:50
  4. Who's Been Talking? (Originally Recorded By Howlin' Wolf) Chester Burnett 3:28
  5. I Got All You Need (Originally Recorded By Koko Taylor) Willie Dixon 3:04
  6. A Place in My Heart (Originally Recorded By Bernie Marsden) Bernie Marsden 6:48
  7. Lonely Town Lonely Street (Originally Recorded By Bill Withers) Bill Withers 7:08
  8. Heavenly Soul Bonamassa 5:55
  9. New Coat of Paint (Originally Recorded By Tom Waits) Tom Waits 4:06
  10. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go (Originally Recorded By Buddy Miller) Buddy Miller† 4:59
  11. Too Much Ain't Enough Love (Feat. Jimmy Barnes; Originally Recorded By Jimmy Barnes) Jimmy Barnes, Jonathan Cain, Neal Schon, Randy Jackson, Tony Brock

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.