John Carpenter ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK / O.S.T. Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

John Carpenter ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK / O.S.T. Vinyl Record

John Carpenter ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK / O.S.T. Vinyl Record
Limited double 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. This expanded edition features original dialogue on vinyl LP 2. Originally released on CD in 2000, the expanded soundtrack edition of John Carpenter's classic 1981 thriller included over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print. The masters were remixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time Carpenter associate Alan Howarth. This is the first time the expanded edition has appeared on vinyl in its complete form, including original dialogue highlights.

Track List
  1. Main Title
  2. The Bank Robbery
  3. Prison Introduction (Dialogue)
  4. Over The Wall/ Airforce One
  5. He's Still Alive / Romero
  6. 'Snake' Plissken (Dialogue)
  7. Orientation
  8. Tell Him (Dialogue)
  9. Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
  10. Across The Roof
  11. Descent Into New York
  12. Back to the Pod - Version #1
  13. Everyone's Coming To New York
  14. Don't Go Down There (Dialogue)
  15. Back to the Pod - Version #2/ the Crazies Come Out
  16. I Heard You Were Dead (Dialogue)
  17. Arrival At The Library
  18. You Are The Duke Of New York (Dialogue)
  19. The Duke Arrives / Barricade
  20. President At The Train
  21. Who Are You? (Dialogue)
  22. Police Action
  23. Romero And The President
  24. The President Is Gone
  25. 69th Street Bridge
  26. Over The Wall
  27. The Name Is Plissken (Dialogue)
  28. Snake Shake

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 8 weeks or longer
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 8 weeks or longer.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.