John Wolfington AMERICAN DREAMSICLE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

John Wolfington AMERICAN DREAMSICLE Vinyl Record

John Wolfington AMERICAN DREAMSICLE Vinyl Record
Shortly after the 2001 release of his eponymous debut, John Wolfington took a break from New York City and made a trip cross-country in his 1982 Buick LeSabre. He stopped in Nashville and Memphis, broke down in Tucumcari, New Mexico, and even dipped down to Nuevo Laredo, Mexico before spending some time setting up a home life in Los Angeles. Heavily influenced by his time on the West Coast and his eventual return to NYC again in 2005, the ten songs on American Dreamsicle reflect Wolfington's experiences shortly before and during that trip and are sequenced chronologically from 2001 to 2006. As on Wolfington's previous full-length, Steve Shelley (of Sonic Youth) and Tim Foljahn (of Two Dollar Guitar) contribute drums and bass to the bulk of this album. Recorded at New York's Magic Shop with Brian Thorn, American Dream-sicle shimmers with a more direct sound à la Plastic Ono Band and After the Gold Rush-era Neil Young. The American Dreamsicle double-LP in a gatefold package includes Wolfington's self-titled debut LP as a bonus platter.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Danger
  2. American Dreamsicle
  3. Jesus & the Profits
  4. Rainbows
  5. Walk
  6. Shotgun
  7. Like You Love
  8. Mother
  9. Wire
  10. Naked Truth
[Disc 2]
  1. 12 mph
  2. Ageless Sky
  3. Race The Sun
  4. Cures
  5. Great Divide
  6. Wire
  7. Coney Island
  8. Maybe I'll Go
  9. Fade To Black
  10. Endless Mine

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.