• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Josef Leimberg


merchbar gold supplier
Josef Leimberg ASTRAL PROGRESSIONS Vinyl Record
Josef Leimberg ASTRAL PROGRESSIONS Vinyl Record


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Limited double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2017 debut album from trumpeter and composer Josef Leimberg. Astral Progressions is a powerful record in the canon of 21st century music. It also continues the momentum Leimberg achieved on the Kendrick Lamar Grammy Award-winning album To Pimp A Butterfly. A hybrid state of jazz fusion, world music, R&B; and golden era hip hop instrumentalism. Josef Leimberg has created a rich tapestry of sound that fits right in with the resurgence of progressive music in the 2010's, launching out on his own terms after an impressive career of guest work. Leimberg gained a unique level of traction with his work on the multiple Grammy Award-winning Kendrick Lamar LP To Pimp A Butterfly. Credited under the LoveDragon moniker with Terrace Martin, his time with To Pimp A Butterfly only represents a small fragment of his accomplishments. His collaborative resume over the decades is astounding, consisting of production, writing and feature credits with Snoop Dogg, Erykah Badu, Robin Thicke, Shafiq Husayn, Funkadelic, Freestyle Fellowship, Dr. Dre, Murs, King Tee, Suga Free, Saafir and Busdriver. These connections have undoubtedly spread life all over Astral Progressions. Leimberg's debut album features an array of innovators and game changers in modern progressive music. Kamasi Washington, Bilal, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Kurupt, Terrace Martin and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson are just a small list of the brilliant minds that make the Astral Progressions outing special. Many of the featured artists became with the LP through world renowned creator Shafiq Husayn. Leimberg would connect with various musicians associated to his camp through studio recordings, gigging and rehearsals, building on his compositions in a very organic and social way.

Track List
  1. Spirits of the Ancestors
  2. Interstellar Universe
  3. As I Think Of You
  4. The Awakening
  5. Between Us 2
  6. Celestial Visions
  7. Astral Progressions
  8. Lonely Fire
  9. Echoes Of One
  10. Psychedelic Sonia

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Josef Leimberg

Love Josef Leimberg ?

Be first to know about Josef Leimberg merch.
Your Cart
0 items