KENJANAI FACELESS HEROES Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Following previous ventures with the Funk League and production credits for Large Professor, Diamond D or Gift of Gab, French producer Hugo LX returns with a new collective project under his Kenjanai alias. The debut album Faceless Heroes showcases a radical shift for the young beatsmith, as the production style leans towards futuristic beats, '80s synths and also some downtempo - sometimes ambient - jams influenced by Japanese electronic and new-funk. Kenjanai is not only a producer effort, but a close collaboration with fellow musicians and top-shelf vocal artists: The mighty Elzhi (from Detroit's very own Slum Village) and indie star Oddisee supply classic verses, while Canadian songstress Amalia (known for her tremendous work with Opolopo) brings her nu-funk trademark and soulful vibe in the mix, alongside Kandisky Effect bassist Gael Petrina and turntablist DJ Suspect. Cruising through atmospheric layers and hard-hitting drum patches, Faceless Heroes expresses nowadays producers' ability to navigate from a place to another on the musical spectrum, in order to keep the music vibrant.

Track List
  1. Hajime Ni
  2. What You've Been Missing
  3. Paris Is Killing Me
  4. Faded
  5. Vapors/Yuge
  6. Playin'
  7. Shin'ya
  8. Beyond the Black Horizon
  9. Den'sen
  10. Steamclock Heart
  11. Akegata Pt.2
  12. Some Other Stuff
  13. Untitled/Ascent
  14. Saigo Ni/After All
  15. What You've Been Missing (Ghost Track) [Remix]

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.