Kenny Wayne Shepherd GOING HOME Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Kenny Wayne Shepherd GOING HOME Vinyl Record

Kenny Wayne Shepherd GOING HOME Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing. In a 20-year recording career that began when he was just 16, Shepherd has established himself as an immensely popular recording artist, a consistently in-demand live act and an influential force in a worldwide resurgence of interest in the blues. Now, the five-time Grammy nominee delivers one of his most personal projects to date with Goin' Home, his eighth album and his first to be recorded in his hometown of Shreveport, Louisiana. Recorded in a mere 11 days, GOIN' HOME finds Shepherd revisiting a dozen of the vintage blues classics that first ignited his love of the blues and inspired him to play guitar. The artist's sharp interpretive skills and sublime guitar work shine on his renditions of tunes originally popularized by such Blues icons as B.B. King, Albert King, Freddie King, Muddy Waters, Magic Sam, Johnny 'Guitar' Watson, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Buddy Guy and Junior Wells.

Track List
  1. Palace Of The King featuring Rebirth Brass Band
  2. Everything Gonna Be Alright
  3. I Love The Life I Live featuring Joe Walsh & Kim Wilson
  4. House Is Rockin'
  5. You Can't Judge a Book By the Cover Featuring Pastor Brady Blade, SR
  6. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
  7. Breaking Up Somebody s Home featuring Warren Haynes
  8. Looking Back
  9. Boogie Man
  10. Born Under A Bad Sign featuring Keb' Mo' & Rebirth Brass Band
  11. Cut You Loose featuring Ringo Starr
  12. Three Hundred Pounds Of Joy featuring Rebirth Brass Band
  13. Still A Fool featuring Robert Randolph
  14. Can You Hear Me
  15. Trick Bag featuring Rebirth Brass Band

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 8 weeks or longer
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 8 weeks or longer.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.