KILL PRETTY BUBBLEGUM NOW Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double LP version. Limited to 500 copies. Kill Pretty are a band from Manchester; Bubblegum Now is their second album and the follow-up to 2012's Dark Heart. Described as "a mix of Karl Marx, Groucho Marx, and the Merry Pranksters launching a cultural assault on the mainstream with punk rock attitude and compassion for our downtrodden brothers and sisters... a glorious life affirming racket," the band is developing a growing reputation as the must-see live band in the Northwest of England and beyond with their buzz-saw punk rock like a time capsule from the vibrant Manchester scene of the late '70s with a 21st-century urgency. Vocalist Ian "Moet" Moss is one of the few people who can actually claim he was at the infamous 1976 Sex Pistols gig at the Free Trade Hall in Manchester. Moet has been at the epicenter of the underground and punk scene in Manchester for decades. He spent time in The Hamsters, and formed Kill Pretty in 2010 after the break-up of his previous band Sicknurse; Kill Pretty drummer Mike Leigh played with The Fall in 1979 and '80, and on classic Fall recordings like Dragnet, Totale's Turns (It's Now Or Never), Fiery Jack, and Rowche Rumble/In My Area.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. A1. Prelude
  2. A2. Super Soaraway Sun
  3. A3. I Hate Everything]
  4. A4. Swastika Girls (Mutilation)
  5. A4. Birthday
  6. B1. I Blaspheme
  7. B2. Wild At Heart
  8. B3. Something Better
  9. B4. Manchester
  10. B5. Streets Gonna Get Ya
[Disc 2]
  1. C1. Back Passage Boys
  2. C2. Swastika Girls (Abuse)
  3. C3. Interlude 1
  4. C4. Lotus Eaters
  5. C5. Interlude 2
  6. C6. Burnley
  7. D1. Propshaft
  8. D2. Interlude 3

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.