The Kinks EVERYBODY'S IN SHOW-BIZ Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

The Kinks EVERYBODY'S IN SHOW-BIZ Vinyl Record

The Kinks EVERYBODY'S IN SHOW-BIZ Vinyl Record
Triple vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the British band’s 1972 album. Everybody's in Show-Biz is the 10th studio album by The Kinks. It was originally a double album with one record devoted to stories from the road and another devoted to songs from the road. The first LP featured studio recordings, while the second LP documented a two-night Carnegie Hall stand. This Legacy Edition LP version of Everybody's In Show-Biz includes the original album in its entirety alongside a third LP with nine previously unreleased live and studio tracks. Everybody's in Show-Biz is often seen by fans as a transition album for The Kinks, marking the change in Ray Davies' songwriting style toward more theatrical, campy and vaudevillian work, as evidenced by the rock-opera concept albums that followed it.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Here Comes Yet Another Day
  2. Maximum Consumption
  3. Unreal Reality
  4. Hot Potatoes
  5. Sitting in My Hotel
[Disc 2]
  1. Motorway
  2. You Don't Know My Name
  3. Supersonic Rocket Ship
  4. Look a Little on the Sunny Side
  5. Celluloid Heroes
[Disc 3]
  1. Top of the Pops
  2. Brainwashed
  3. Mr. Wonderful
  4. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
  5. Holiday
[Disc 4]
  1. Muswell Hillbilly
  2. Alcohol
  3. Banana Boat Song
  4. Skin and Bone
  5. Baby Face
  6. Lola
[Disc 5]
  1. 'Til the End of the Day
  2. You're Looking Fine
  3. Get Back in Line
  4. Have a Cuppa Tea
  5. Sunny Afternoon
[Disc 6]
  1. Complicated Life
  2. Long Tall Shorty
  3. History
  4. Supersonic Rocket Ship

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.