KINDA KINKS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

KINDA KINKS Vinyl Record

KINDA KINKS Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing released to coincide with the veteran British band’s 50th Anniversary. Not as fluffy as many of their Merseybeat counterparts, Ray Davies and the boys have managed to become one of the most influential British bands of all time even though they didn't sell quite as much as The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Who and their other contemporaries. Kinda Kinks was the second studio album by The Kinks, released in 1965. It was recorded immediately after the return of the group from an Asian tour, and was completed and released within two weeks. Consequently, the production was rushed and, according to Ray Davies, the band was not completely satisfied with the final cuts.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Look For Me Baby
  2. Got My Feet On The Ground
  3. Nothin' In The World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'Bout That Girl
  4. Naggin' Woman
  5. Wonder Where My Baby Is Tonight
  6. Tired Of Waiting For You
  7. Dancing In The Street
  8. Don't Ever Change
  9. Come On Now
  10. So Long
  11. You Shouldn't Be Sad
  12. Something Better Beginning
[Disc 2]
  1. Everybody's Gonna Be Happy
  2. Who'll Be The Next In Line (Mono Single)
  3. Set Me Free
  4. I Need You
  5. See My Friend
  6. Never Met A Girl Like You Before (Mono Single)
  7. A Well Respected Man (Mono Ep)
  8. Such A Shame (Mono Ep)
  9. Wait Till The Summer Comes Along (Mono Ep)
  10. Don't You Fret (Mono Ep)
  11. I Go To Sleep (Demo Version)
  12. When I See That Girl Of Mine (Demo Version)
  13. Tell Me Now So I'll Know (Demo Version)
  14. A Little Bit Of Sunlight (Kassner Publishing Demo)
  15. There's A New World Just Opening For Me (Demo Version)
  16. This I Know (Demo)
  17. See My Friends (Alternate Take)
  18. Come On Now (Alternate Vocal)
  19. You Shouldn't Be Sad (Bbc)
  20. Tired Of Waiting For You (Bbc)
  21. Everybody's Gonna Be Happy (Bbc)
  22. This Strange Effect (With Brian Matthew Speaking Over Intro)
  23. Hide And Seek (Bbc)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 1-2 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 1-2 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.