Knack ROCK & ROLL IS GOOD FOR YOU Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Knack ROCK & ROLL IS GOOD FOR YOU Vinyl Record

Knack ROCK & ROLL IS GOOD FOR YOU Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 collection of early demos from the band that would shoot to superstardom in the late '70s. Consisting of demo recordings made in 1973 and 1975, Rock & Roll is Good for You the Fieger/Averre Demos takes listeners to the genesis of Doug Fieger and Berton Averre's songwriting and recording partnership: one that lasted nearly four decades until Fieger's tragic passing in 2010. All 16 track are previously unissued and feature version of songs known ("Good Girls Don't" and "That's What the Little Girls Do," eventually recorded and released on Get The Knack) and unknown. There are even songs Knack fans will recognize in different versions, reworked or rewritten for later projects. a riff here, a hook there - it's a scavenger hunt for some and a blissful pop experience for others. This release is a fascinating look at how Doug's partnership with Berton helped steer a course from a more progressive 70s sound to the power-pop The Knack used to break discos hold on the airwaves with 1979s "My Sharona."

Track List
  1. Have A Heart
  2. Corporation Shuffle (Daddy Turns The Volume Down)
  3. Good Girls Don't
  4. Little Lies
  5. Flower My Fate
  6. Weiss On Rye (Hold The Mayo)
  7. You'll Never Know
  8. That's What The Little Girls Do
  9. Get On The Plane
  10. (Here On This) Lonely Night
  11. Lazer Days
  12. The Other Side (Of The Line)
  13. Who'll Set You Down
  14. Mama I Feel Your Sadness
  15. What Ya Gonna Do Now?
  16. Rock & Roll Is Good For You

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.