KOMPAKT TOTAL 9 / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Summer is here again, and that means another shining Total compilation from Kompakt. Spread over two CDs, this is the ninth Total, and it marks 15 years of enduring music from Cologne's hardest-working label. 15 years ago, Kompakt came together as a partnership between techno musicians Michael Mayer, Wolfgang Voigt (aka Gas, Mike Ink, M: I:5), Jürgen Paape, and Reinhard Voigt initially as a record shop that today boasts pretty much every service a musician could ever dream of. from their in-house record labels (Kompakt, K2, Kom Ex/Speicher and Kompakt Pop), record shop (digital and physical), distribution hub for over 50 exclusive worldwide labels, recording studios, booking/management agency and so much more, Kompakt strives to keep to it's DIY roots by putting music first - something that is most certainly reflected on this double platter of joyfulness called Total 9. Total 9 looks back at the best musical moments of the past year and looks forward to the future, with some exclusive music you will only find here from the likes of the dynamic duo Supermayer, Jörg Burger aka the Modernist, Freiland (the post-Studio Eins series by Wolfgang Voigt), Kompakt fav Thomas Fehlmann, the always-classic Jürgen Paape, Hamburg's revolutionary and hotly-tipped DJ Koze, electronic disco-master Justus Köhncke, and more. And, if you haven't been regularly stocking your DJ case, you'll find CD versions of Kompakt's usual roster of limited releases that includes tunes from Japan's gentle dub technician, Kaito, Matias Aguayo's catchy "Minimal" that is everything but minimal, a Krautdisco hymn from Partial Arts as well as a dark, soulful number by Gui Boratto, and oh so much more. This year, as well as the past 15 years has seen Kompakt just grow and grow and grow. Total 9 invites you to dive into it all and enjoy one of the most diverse Totals your ears have ever heard. Other artists include Super pitcher vs. The Congosound, Alison Degbe, Burger/Voigt, Dubshape, Jonas Bering, Robert Babicz, Nightguy, the Rice Twins, Nicolas Stefan, Scsi-9, and Maxime Dangles.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. No Thanks for the Add
  2. Zouzou - DJ Koze
  3. Say I'm Your Number One [Superpitcher Remix] - Superpitcher
  4. Come into My Life
  5. Minimal - Matias Aguayo
  6. Hey Hotties! - Supermayer
  7. Modernism Begins at Home
  8. Disko (You Don't Care) - Superpitcher
  9. Telescope - Partial Arts
  10. With Wings - Thomas Fehlmann
  11. Wand Aus Klang
[Disc 2]
  1. Droplets [Early Night Mix]
  2. I Can't Stop Loving You - Jonas Bering
  3. Don't Look Back - Robert Babicz
  4. Pretty Face - Nightguy
  5. Anunciación - Gui Boratto
  6. Signifier - The Rice Twins
  7. Time Is Over - Nicolas Stefan/Jurgen Potzkoten
  8. Everlasting Dub
  9. Another Day Acid
  10. Tulipa - Maxime Dangles
  11. Geduld - Freiland

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.