LAST SHOUT / VARIOUS (UK) LAST SHOUT / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


2 LP vinyl collector's edition featuring 32 of the most sought-after cuts from the 97-track 3 CD set. Compiled and annotated by R&B authority Dave Penny. Comes with illustrated insert. Famous names include Big Joe Turner, Wynonie Harris, Jimmy Witherspoon and Eddie "Clean head" Vinson and criminally overlooked proponents of the style. Comprehensive set chronicling nearly a decade of the Blues Shouters golden age.

Track List
  1. Sweet Lucy Brown (Wynonie Harris)
  2. Rock A While (Joe Turner)
  3. My Girl Ivy (Jimmy Witherspoon and The Quintones)
  4. Suffer Fool (Eddie Vinson)
  5. Tell A Whale Of A Tale (Wynonie Harris)
  6. I Need A Girl (Joe Turner with Choker Campbell Orchestra)
  7. All Right Miss Moore (Jimmy Witherspoon with Jesse Stone Orchestra)
  8. You Can't Have My Love No More (Eddie Vinson)
  9. (Wake Up) Miss Rip Van Winkle (The Tibbs Brothers)
  10. Baby, Don't Tell On Me (Jimmy Rushing)
  11. Real Pretty Mama (Redd Foxx)
  12. Come Back Uncle John (Big John Greer)
  13. Say Yeah (Ollie Shepard)
  14. I Ain't Mad At You (Bobby Mr Blues Merrell)
  15. No-Sackie-Sack (H-Bomb Ferguson & His Mad Lads)
  16. Get Your Clothes And Let's Go (Crown Prince Waterford with Labert Ellis)
  17. Hi' Fi' Baby (Teddy Mr Bear McRae and His Orchestra)
  18. Soda Pop Rock (Grant Jones with Mike Simpson Orchestra)
  19. Watch My Signals (Bull Moose Jackson)
  20. Take The Hint (Smoki Whitfield with Freddie Simon Orchestra)
  21. I Sat And Cried (Jimmy Nelson)
  22. How About It Baby (Emmet Davis)
  23. You Ain't Puttin' Out Nothin' But The Lights (Earl Williams and His Quintette)
  24. Jibba Jab (Tic and Toc with Howard Biggs Orchestra)
  25. Last Night I Was In Heaven (Jimmy Lewis)
  26. Strange Kind Of Feeling (Big Tiny Kennedy and His Orchestra)
  27. My Mumblin' Baby (Rudy Green)
  28. Sugar In My Tea Cream In My Coffee (Piney Brown and His Blues Toppers)
  29. Someday, Somewhere (Tommy Brown)
  30. Fool Mule (Dossie Thunderbird Terry)
  31. Hungry Man (Titus Turner and His Band)
  32. Who Slammed The Door (Little Caesar with Eddie Beal Orchestra)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.