FANTASTIC LAUREL AITKEN Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Re-mastered and expanded edition of this hyper-rare early '70 s release from the 'Godfather of Ska'. By 1970, Laurel Aitken was well and truly established as the Father of British Reggae, having dominated the country's Jamaican music scene since his arrival at the start of the '60 s. But having enjoyed success with every UK-based West Indian record company of note over the previous eleven years, he was no longer content with simply domestic triumphs and set his sights on conquering foreign territories. So it was he took the unusual step of licensing his next album to companies in Europe and North America, while leaving his legions of British fans scrambling for the few copies available on import. Originally out on the Belgian label 'Hebra' 42 years ago and never reissued ever since, this is one of the not to be missed 70 s ska classics finally back on vinyl, with the addition of 4 bonus tracks!

Track List
  1. Jesse James
  2. Mr Popcorn
  3. I Got to Have Your Love
  4. (Sloop) John B
  5. Traditional
  6. Shoo Bee Shoo Bee
  7. Hailes Selaise
  8. Landlords and Tenants
  9. Save the Last Dance
  10. Walk Right Back
  11. Don't Be Cruel
  12. Woppi King
  13. Suffering Still
  14. Reggae 69
  15. Donkey Man
  16. Blues Dance
  17. Lawd Doctor
  18. Babylon Gone
  19. Everybody Sufferin'
  20. Freedom
  21. Pussy Price (Gone Up)
  22. Gimme Back Me Dollar
  23. Skinhead Train
  24. Kent People
  25. Skinhead Invasion (Aka Apollo 12)
  26. Bendwood Dick
  27. Two-Timing Woman

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.