The Lemonheads HATE YOUR FRIENDS: DELUXE EDITION Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited vinyl LP pressing including bonus CD edition. Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1987 album from the Punk/Alt-Rock band led by Evan Dando. Hate Your Friends showcases a Hardcore-Punk-to-Pop-Rock sound and sensibility as playfully fierce as it is surprising... especially to listeners who know the band only from their better-known major label recordings of the 1990s. with a handful of original songs, a passionate love for their favorite bands from Husker-Du, the Replacements, Black Flag and the Germs, to the Saints, Wire and 77 UK punk and a tiny recording budget, The Lemonheads set about their first studio session within days of their high school graduation in June of 1986.

Track List
  1. I Don't Wanna
  2. 394
  3. Nothing True
  4. Second Chance
  5. Sneakyville
  6. Amazing Grace
  7. Belt
  8. Hate Your Friends
  9. Don't Tell Yourself It's Ok
  10. Uhhh
  11. Fed Up
  12. Rat Velvet
  13. Fucked Up
  14. Mod Lang (From 'Crawling from Within' Compilation)
  15. Buried Alive
  16. Gotta Stop
  17. Sad Girl (From 'Crawling from Within' Compilation)
  18. Belt (1987, Live on Wers)
  19. 394 (1987, Live on Wers)
  20. Falling (1987, Live on Wers)
  21. Don't Tell Yourself (1987, Live on Wers)
  22. Uhhh (1987, Live on Wers)
  23. Amazing Grace (1987, Live on Wers)
  24. Rat Velvet (1987, Live on Wers)
  25. Second Chance (1987, Live on Wers)
  26. Sneakyville (1987, Live on Wers)
  27. I Like to (1987, Live on Wers)
  28. So I Fucked Up (1987, Live on Wers)
  29. Sick of You (1987, Live on Wers)
  30. Hate Your Friends (1987, Live on Wers)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.