LET'S BOOGALOO: EXPLOSIVE DEEP FUNK 6 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


After 4 years in the making finally a new chapter of RK's premier collection Let's BOOGALOO sees the light. This time legendary compiler Dean Rudland, who is responsible of dozens of wicked compilations on BGP, Kent and Blue Note, digs deep into - mythical NYC latin boogaloo producer - Bobby Marin's catalogue to bring you an explosive collection of (northern) soul, deep funk and latin jazz tunes from Spanish Harlem aka El Barrio. Bobby Marin has been one of the main contributors and a leading figure behind the latin Boogaloo movement in the mid 60s in New York producing and working close together with stars such us Joe Cuba, Eddie Palmieri, Machito, Riccardo Marrero, not to mention his own combo the legendary Latin Blues Band, recently sampled by DJ Premier as the hook to Christina Aguilera's 'Ain't No Other Man'. "

Track List
  1. Hold on I'm Comin' - Machito & His Orchestra Ft. Graciela
  2. You Got Me Jumpin' - Johnny & Angel
  3. Hey Mr. Skyjacker - Bobby Marin
  4. We Belong Together - Giobel & the Latin Chords
  5. Monster Party - los Africanos
  6. The Little You Say - the Revolution of St. Vincent
  7. Cisco Kid - Bobby Marin
  8. Mamey Colorao - Ocho
  9. Listen to Louie - Richie & the PS 54 Schoolyard
  10. Say Listen - the Nitty Sextet
  11. Pajoma Watu - los Africanos
  12. It's a Feeling - St. Maartens Rolling Tones
  13. Knock on Wood - Machito & His Afro-Cubans
  14. Richie's Theme - Richie & the PS 54 Schoolyard
  15. Barbara with the Kooky Eyes - 107th Street Stickball Team
  16. How I Feel - Richie & the PS 54 Schoolyard
  17. There's No Other Girl - the Latin Chords

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.