Liars SISTERWORLD Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Liars SISTERWORLD Vinyl Record

Liars SISTERWORLD Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing. 2010 release, the fifth album from the American Alt-Rock trio. Although initially lumped into the New York Post-Punk revival scene of the early 21st century, they have come to be categorized by their dramatic stylistic shifts between albums, while retaining a consistent interest in rhythm and sound texture. Sisterworld is the follow up to Liars (2007), was written and recorded in Los Angeles by Liars and Tom Biller. The album, Liars' boldest and most exhilarating record to date, is a dense Art-Pop thrill from start to finish and features the single, 'Scissor', described by the NME as "a feral thriller". Sisterworld is Liars' own space, completely devoid of influence, somewhere remote from the false promises and discarded dreams amassed in L.A. In it, Liars explore the underground support systems created to deal with loss of self to society.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Scissor
  2. No Barrier Fun
  3. Here Comes All the People
  4. Drip
  5. Scarecorws on a Killer Slant
  6. I Still Can See an Outside World
  7. Proud Evolution
  8. Drop Dead
  9. The Overachievers
  10. Goodnight Everything
  11. Too Much, Too Much
[Disc 2]
  1. Scissor [Pink Dollaz and Lance Whitaker]
  2. No Barrier Fun [Duetonal Remix]
  3. Here Comes All the People [Atlas Sound Remix]
  4. Drip [Blonde Redhead Remix]
  5. Scarecrows on a Killer Slant [Tunde Adebimpe Remix]
  6. I Still Can See an Outside World [Boyd Rice Remix]
  7. Proud Evolution [Thom Yorke 500qd Remix]
  8. Drop Dead [Fol Chen Remix]
  9. The Overachievers [Devendra Banhart Remix]
  10. Goodnight Everything [Melvins Remix]
  11. Too Much, Too Much [Carter Tutti Remix]

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.