Linda Perhacs PARALLELOGRAMS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Linda Perhacs PARALLELOGRAMS Vinyl Record

Linda Perhacs PARALLELOGRAMS Vinyl Record
Previously reissued on CD by Sunbeam, now issued on deluxe 2 LP format as well; 180 gram pressing. Combining fragile and beautifully melodic acid folk with perfectly-rendered electronic effects, this remarkable album consists of what it's creator describes as "visual music." First released in 1970, Parallelograms by California's Linda Perhaps has gone on to become one of the most legendary and well-loved recordings of it's time, assuredly sitting alongside Vashti Bunyan's Just Another Diamond Day as a lost folk gem that should never have been cast aside. Summoning the shimmering sunlight of Topanga Canyon, and resonating with the same strength-in-fragility as Joni Mitchell, it's presented here for the first time as a double LP, with the full collaboration of it's enigmatic creator. The deluxe gatefold sleeve contains her own detailed liner notes, as well as rare illustrations and eight bonus tracks (including one previously-unheard out-take), making it the most definitive vinyl edition of this timeless classic ever released.

Track List
  1. Chimacum Rain
  2. Paper Mountain Man
  3. Dolphin
  4. Call of the River
  5. Sandy Toes
  6. Parallelograms
  7. Hey, Who Really Cares?
  8. Moons and Cattails
  9. Morning Colors
  10. Porcelain Baked Cast Iron Wedding
  11. Delicious
  12. If You Were My Man [Demo Version]
  13. If You Were My Man [Studio]
  14. Hey, Who Really Cares? [With Intro]
  15. Chimacum Rain [Demo Version]
  16. Spoken Intro to Leonard Rosenman
  17. Chimacum Rain [Demo With Sounds]

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.