• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Lisa Fischer

    So Intense CD

    $18.99 $17.09
    For a limited time only
    merchbar gold supplier
    Lisa Fischer So Intense CD
    Lisa Fischer So Intense CD

    So Intense CD

    $18.99 $17.09
    For a limited time only
    merchbar gold supplier
    In Stock
    $3.99 standard shipping (estimated)
    Delivery: Estimated between Wed Sep 29 to Mon Oct 4
    Fulfilled by Merchbar

    Product Description

    Anybody who has seen the documentary 20 Feet from Stardom knows that the title of this album is an apt one when it comes to Lisa Fischer. Fischer, who is one of the featured backup singers in the film, comes across as a pretty mellow person when not practicing her art, but get her in front of the mic either in the studio or on stage, and what pours out is just pure, deep magic. You can see the respect the other musicians and singers in the film have for her; there's a reason she has sung with the Rolling Stones on every tour they've taken since the '80s, and sung backup for everybody from Sting to Tina Turner to Luther Vandross (who produces about half of So Intense). An outsized talent like hers would seem destined for stardom; but after she recorded this album for Elektra in 1991, she retreated from the spotlight, never to cut an album under her own name again, even though the record spawned three hits including "How Can I Ease the Pain," which went to #1 on the charts and won a Grammy. Our Real Gone Music reissue features liner notes by Pat Thomas and five bonus tracks. You need to hear this woman sing.

    Track List
    1. Save Me
    2. Get Back to Love
    3. How Can I Ease the Pain
    4. So Intense
    5. Wildflower
    6. Some Girls
    7. So Tender
    8. Send the Message of Love
    9. Chain of Broken Hearts
    10. Last Goodbye
    11. Reachin' 4/U
    12. How Can I Ease the Pain (edit)
    13. So Intense (7" radio remix)
    14. Save Me (radio mix)
    15. Save Me (extended mix)
    This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
    Merch Alert Lisa Fischer

    Love Lisa Fischer ?

    Be first to know about Lisa Fischer merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items