Little Walter / Sunnyland Slim / Jimmy BLUES WORLD OF Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Little Walter / Sunnyland Slim / Jimmy BLUES WORLD OF Vinyl Record

Little Walter / Sunnyland Slim / Jimmy BLUES WORLD OF Vinyl Record
Little Walter cut eight tracks for the short-lived Parkway label, with Muddy Waters as a sideman (and ensemble vocalist). These sides convinced Chess to record the full Waters band. We fill out the album with other session by Waters-connected artists to give a picture of the Chicago blues scene just before the Chess sound took over. Hours were spent cleaning up the disk-to-tapes of the Walter sides (which had been widely bootlegged with surface noise). The studio tapes of the other tracks were clean. Marvelous and historic music now available again on LP with the original cover painting by Jeanette Walzak and liner notes by Jim O'Neal (CD still in print as DMK 648). (Previously deleted:3/1/03. Original release date:4/1/92)

Track List
  1. Little Walter & Baby Face Leroy: I Just Keep Loving Her
  2. Little Walter & Baby Face Leroy: Boll Weavil
  3. Little Walter & Baby Face Leroy: Rollin' And Tumblin' (Part 1) (Vocals - Muddy Waters)
  4. Little Walter & Baby Face Leroy: Rollin' And Tumblin' (Part 2) (Vocals - Muddy Waters)
  5. Little Walter & Baby Face Leroy: Red Headed Woman
  6. Little Walter & Baby Face Leroy: Moonshine Blues
  7. Little Walter & Baby Face Leroy: Muskadine Blues
  8. Little Walter & Baby Face Leroy: Bad Acting Woman
  9. J.B. Lenoir: I Wanna Play A Little While
  10. J.B. Lenoir: Louise
  11. J.B. Lenoir: People Are Meddlin' In Our Affairs
  12. Sunnyland Slim: I Done You Wrong
  13. Sunnyland Slim: Lowdown Sunnyland Train

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.