Lyle Lovett & His Large Band


Get it in time for Christmas!Check shipping cutoff dates.
Get it in time for Christmas!Check shipping cutoff dates.

Product Details

In the late 1980s, Lyle Lovett's first two albums established him as one of country music's brightest new stars. With his Large Band, he sings most of the songs from those records on this March 22, 1988, broadcast on KBCO-FM in Boulder, Colorado, performed at the local Boulder's Coast Club. Highlights include versions of his hits Cowboy Man (with a guest appearance by bluegrass stars Hot Rize) and She's No Lady, as well as preview of a couple songs from his third album, 1989's Lyle Lovett and His Large Band. The complete broadcast is presented here in digitally remastered sound.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Radio Station Introduction
  2. Here I Am
  3. Shes No Lady
  4. If I Had a Boat
  5. If I Were the Man You Wanted
  6. La County
  7. This Old Porch
  8. I Married Her Because She Looks Like You
  9. You Cant Resist It
  10. The Waltzing Fool
[Disc 2]
  1. An Acceptable Level of Ecstasy the Wedding Song
  2. Wild Women Don't Get the Blues
  3. Money
  4. Cowboy Man
  5. Shes Hot to Go
  6. Closing Time
  7. Here I Am
  8. Black and Blue
  9. Simple Song
  10. Pontiac
  11. Station Sign Off
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Out of Stock
Backed by the Merchbar Guarantee.
Easy returns, great customer service and 100% authentic merch. Learn more.
Merch Alert Lyle Lovett & His Large Band

Love Lyle Lovett & His Large Band ?

Be first to know about Lyle Lovett & His Large Band merch.